Skip Navigation

Staff Directory by Subject

Office of the Chief Economist

12th & Jefferson Drive, SW
Room 112, Whitten Building
Washington, DC 20250

Chief Economist: Joseph W. Glauber
202-720-4164
jglauber@oce.usda.gov

Deputy Chief Economist: Robert Johansson
202-720-5955
rjohansson@oce.usda.gov

Executive Assistant: Shirley Brown
202-720-4164
sbrown@oce.usda.gov

Secretary: Annette Holmes
202-720-5955
aholmes@oce.usda.gov

Senior Economist: Jason Hafemeister
202-720-6186
jhafemeister@oce.usda.gov

Senior Economist: Seth Meyer
202-720-2455
smeyer@oce.usda.gov

Agricultural Labor

Agricultural Labor Affairs Coordinator: Peter Feather
202-720-8148
pfeather@oce.usda.gov

Sustainable Development

Director: Elise Golan
Phone: 202-720-2456
egolan@oce.usda.gov

Weather and Climate

1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Room 4441, South Building
Washington, DC 20250-3812

Chief Meteorologist: Vacant

Deputy Chief Meteorologist: Mark D. Brusberg
202-720-2012
mbrusberg@oce.usda.gov

Secretary: Jael Oyoo
202-720-9807
joyoo@oce.usda.gov

Meteorologist: Eric Luebehusen
202-720-3361
eluebehusen@oce.usda.gov

Meteorologist:  Brad Rippey
202-720-2397
brippey@oce.usda.gov

Meteorologist:  Brian Morris
202-720-3062
bmorris@oce.usda.gov

Meteorologist:  Harlan Shannon
202-720-4771
hshannon@oce.usda.gov

Commodity Forecasts

World Agricultural Outlook Board
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Room 4419, South Building
Washington, DC 20250

Chairperson: Gerald A. Bange
202-720-6030
gbange@oce.usda.gov

Secretary: Robert Gandy
202-720-9805
rgandy@oce.usda.gov

Secretary: Joyce Pulliam
202-720-8651
jpulliam@oce.usda.gov

Information Officer: Brenda Chapin
202-720-5447
bchapin@oce.usda.gov

Chief Information Officer: David Stiles
202-690-2072
dstiles@oce.usda.gov

Director of Software Development: Prakash Patel
ppatel@oce.usda.gov

Chief Financial Officer: Hunter Colby
202-690-2477
hcolby@oce.usda.gov

Commodity Specialists

Rice Analyst: Andrew Aaronson
202-720-5791
aaaronson@oce.usda.gov

Oilseeds Analyst: Keith Menzie
202-720-7394
kmenzie@oce.usda.gov

Grains Analyst: Jerry Norton
202-720-4205
jnorton@oce.usda.gov

Cotton, Fibers Analyst: Carol Skelly
202-720-9805
cskelly@oce.usda.gov

Sugar, Specialty Crops, Lumber Analyst: John Love
202-720-5912
jlove@oce.usda.gov

Livestock, Poultry and Dairy Analyst: Shayle Shagam
202-690-2126
sshagam@oce.usda.gov

Agricultural Projections: David Stallings
202-720-5715
dstallings@oce.usda.gov

Agricultural Economist, Livestock, Michael Jewison
202-720-8760
mjewison@oce.usda.gov

Economist, Market Developments: Charles Wilbur
202-720-5792
cwilbur@oce.usda.gov

Computer Specialist: Monica Tran
202-720-2798
mttran@oce.usda.gov

Administrative Officer: Vanessa Brown-Harrod
202-720-4793
vbharrod@oce.usda.gov

Administrative Assistant: Stacey Harley
202-720-2831
sharley@oce.usda.gov

Climate Change

Climate Change Program Office
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Room 4408, South Building
Washington, DC 20250

Director: William Hohenstein
202-720-6698
whohenst@oce.usda.gov

Environmental Scientist: Marlen Eve
202-401-0979
meve@oce.usda.gov

Economist: Jan Lewandrowski
202-720-6699

janlewan@oce.usda.gov

Ecologist: Margaret Walsh
202-720-9978
mwalsh@oce.usda.gov

Environmental Markets

Office of Environmental Markets
Room 4055, South Building, SW
Washington, DC 20250

Acting Director: William Hohenstein
202-720-6698
whohenst@oce.usda.gov

Deputy Director: Carl Lucero
202-401-0531
carl.lucero@osec.usda.gov

Environmental Markets Analyst: Christopher Hartley
202-690-0832
chartley@oce.usda.gov

Program Analyst: Kathryn Zook
202-690-3592
kzook@oce.usda.gov

Renewable Energy

Office of Energy Policy and New Uses
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Room 4059, South Building
Washington, DC 20250

Director: Harry Baumes
Office of Energy Policy and New Uses
202-401-0497
hbaumes@oce.usda.gov

Senior Secretary: Deidre Bryant
202-401-0461
dbryant@oce.usda.gov

Agricultural Economist: James A. Duffield
202-401-0523
jduffield@oce.usda.gov

Agricultural Economist: Marvin Duncan
202-401-0532
mduncan@oce.usda.gov

Agricultural Economist: Irene Xiarchos
202-401-0846
ixiarchos@oce.usda.gov

Risk Assessment

Office of Risk Assessment and Cost Benefit Analysis
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Room 4032, South Building
Washington, DC 20250-3811

Director: Linda Abbottt
202-720-8022
labbott@oce.usda.gov

Risk Scientist: Vacant

Risk Scientist: Mark Powell
202-720-8022
mpowell@oce.usda.gov

Economist: Eliza Mojduszka
202-690-5415
emojduszka@oce.usda.gov

Outreach Coordinator: Jennifer Lohr (Callahan)
202-720-8024
jlohr@oce.usda.gov

Management Assistant: Teresa Pickett
202-720-8022
tpickett@oce.usda.gov